top of page
Search

Release: Rep. Lucero Excited about I-94 Improvements


ST. PAUL, MN – The Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) this week announced expansion and improvement work for the 39-mile section of I-94 between Maple Grove and Clearwater will begin this summer.


“This is fantastic news for our community,” Lucero said. “Roads and bridges transportation funding has been one of the top priorities I’ve been fighting for during my time in office and improvements to I-94 will reduce congestion for tens of thousands of hardworking people.”


Work to be performed on the 39-mile stretch includes safety feature enhancements, resurfacing, and new lanes including a fourth-lane addition between Highway 610 and Highway 101.


Rep. Lucero and Sen. Kiffmeyer were chief authors of Corridors of Commerce funding signed into law in 2017. MnDOT announced in 2018 Corridors of Commerce funding would be allocated to expand I-94 to three lanes in both directions between St. Michael and Albertville.


“I’m proud Sen. Kiffmeyer and I successfully achieved securing funding for the Corridors of Commerce program that will greatly benefit and continue the economic growth of our great community,” Lucero said.

bottom of page